Love

What is love? Love is patient, love is kind. It has no envy, nor it boasts itself and it is never proud. It rejoices over the evil and is the truth seeker. Love protects; preserves and hopes for the positive aspect of life. Always stand steadfast in love, not fall into it. It is like the dream of your matter of affection coming true. When I look at my grandparents I see love, they have been married for over 50 years and still have that look of peer passion in their eyes everytime they look at one another.  I think everyone in life should strive to meet the person who gives them butterflies, and for everyday that you spend with that person those butterflies should never go away. When you kiss them the rest of the world should go away and it’s just you two, lips touching and heart throbbing.  I remember one time in particular at my grandparents when I was spending the night. I woke up to my grandma cooking me and grandpa breakfast….bacon and eggs. While the bacon was cooking my grandpa walked up behind my grandma; tightly wrapping his arms around her and kissing her on the neck.  When she turned around she had a look of pure admiration in her eyes and you could tell she loved my grandpa without a doubt. So my advice to you….never stop searching for true love and never settle for anything less than butterflies. =)

Leave a Reply

