I am on your side

“Friends are like bras, close to your heart and there for support.” My friends are the best support I have; there are days when I don’t want to go anywhere because I’m upset about something or other and they will call me up saying “Okay lets go we are getting you out of the house!” They literally will come over here and drag my ass out of bed. So after all these years I have learned it is just better to be up and waiting for them when they arrive. These last few months have been the best few months of my life, I owe it to my friends. They are the ones who taught me I deserve better than a guy who is going to use me or emotionally abuse me.  They taught me that I am capable of anything! I tell them often what they mean to me but I wish there was some way that I could better show them. If money wasn’t an object I would buy them each a home of their own, or perhaps take them on an all expense paid trip to somewhere warm. But since money is an object…I guess for now words will have to do. I will also repay them by being there for them like they have been for me =)

Leave a Reply

