I’m so good that I’m so bad

I’m in love….with Eminem’s new cd that is. Every song gets me further addicted. I hear the lyrics in my sleep. SO if you haven’t listened to it yet it’s highly recommended. Anyway on to what’s happening in my life. I’m still looking for a job and it’s really starting to wear me down. It seems that no matter what I do I can’t get one to call me back. I even have started checking in; I just do it once as to not be annoying and they say that they will get back to me. Really really frusturating…seems like I will have to get working on my book so if I cannot get a job I will at least have that to fall back on (hoping so anyway).  Also on the brain lately is moving out-of-state. Michigan no longer holds an appeal to me and all that is really keeping me here is my family. I know they would understand if I left because Michigan’s economy is really going down the toilet but I also know that it will be very difficult on them. They just want what is best for me though. Well I’m off to go job hunting again and then I will try not to look in my diminishing bank account. I will leave you with a little something I wrote last night.

“‎6 minutes have gone by since I last looked at the clock, the silent lull of the fan fills my ears. I’m surrounded by emptiness…the only sound I hear is the rhythmic beating of my heart. My thoughts wander and if I think hard enough I feel the weight of a body enveloping me with arms, there to protect me from the silence of the night.”

Have a great day fellow bloggers!

Leave a Reply

